top of page
Search
  • lisamariecourt

Mirror- A Song for Be Rain

A few years ago I was lucky enough to spend some time singing in a band with a dear friend of mine, culminating in a concert at Fundacio de Joan Miro up on Montjuic. The group wrote a few of their own songs, and the following is one that I re-wrote to try and make it scan better and make a little more sense of the wording (it was originally written in Cataln and then very roughly translated, so while the bones of it were there, it was quite hard to sing)

I sat up all night trying to understand the message of the original lyrics so that I wouldn't inadvertently offend the original composer, and finally came up with this. In the end it worked pretty well, I think, and was a really fun one to sing.


Contemplating my reflection

In the glass I see my dreams

An image of perfection

When you were by my side

You shook my heart


You and me have an affinity

Like I've never felt before

Seducing me with sincerity

It's beautiful


Good things happen

When we're together

I see this love

Echo back to me

Spinning out into forever


Flawless images shattered

See us shine, feeling free and defiant

Now is all that matters

With you here

I don't have to hide my faults


You and me have synchronicity

Like I've never felt before

Seducing me with sincerity

It's glorious


A life of pain

and indecision

You changed my world

I'm searching for

A different vision


Tell me I'm not dreaming

That we're moving in the same direction

Show me what I want

Show me connection


When I see my spirit mirrored

In your eyes, I feel brand new

You mirror all the best of me

It's beautiful


Say our love's no hall of mirrors

Mere illusion and refracted light

Show me what I want

Come here, hold me tight


The mirror shows me an infinity

Of the confidence we share

Seducing me with sincerity

It's powerful


I see your face (x3)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Madness of Mudanzas

La Mudanza (s.f.) cambio de domicilio The Move (noun) change of home During my 37 years of life I have moved house 20 times, the majority of those since arriving in Barcelona. For the decade prior to

Drainage

For Paul, who wanted to hear one of the stories I got in trouble for. 'The Rumour' in this tale was one of those, and genuinely resulted in some strange happenings later on. I'll leave it to you guys

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page